quarter dozen awards

August 16, 2009 § 24 Comments

Ya ya its raining awards! *hey anybody wants to erect a statue of me? *

This time its Kanagu , celebrating a year in blogosphere Β *ha young man congrats *.

Anyway , he has given me the Wordsworth of blogsphere award *see someone reads my poems πŸ˜€ * . Anyway how do I feel about it? Damn good you bet , but decided to ask Wordsworth what he thinks about this…

Me:- Dude , you are Wordsworth?

Wordsworth:- Once upon a time I prowled upon a fox,

She was so hot , that I forgot my life’s small faux pas.

In my dreams , I was a dove on her head,

In my beak I held a rose that was red.

Me:- That sounds like ,like… Β Wordsworthless , what happened to you?

Wordsworth:- I became a blogger on a dusty May day,

There changed my fate’s say.

This fellow called OG, A cook he was , showed me,

A lady in a white saree , A lovely damsel , A malayalee

Then another guide, took me in his stride,

In him insanity, Vimal made me see my vanity

And I laughed away my pensive,

For hiring a donkey was expensive.

me:- So that’s it , I should have warned you , but why didn’t you read my poetry?

Wordsworth:- The madman you are,

Your verses to my brain were a spar ,

Thoughts don’t rime and white is not sour,

Why ,you are still to get drunk at a bar.

Me:- Oh! shut up , have you had a chocobar? And its a mistake me coming here. I think I should have gone to Shelley or Hemingway or Frost or best of all Shakespeare.

Wordsworth:-

Good day sir, Hope you find someone wiser than me.

The gray loons can never beat that well bred Shelley

Or keep taking different Paths daily.

I am but a man , who sees daffodils, For they are tiny,

In my heart , with their memory , everything seems free.

Me:- whatever , someone think I am like you. Anyway you lived far too long and you didn’t shoot yourself or get drowned..not inspiring at all, they say we poets are crazy..

At this point , the poor fellow mutters to himself and sees a couple of Chennai kaka(crow/raven) and wanders away …

Anyway anyone who says my poems are long , please , save it , for all you know , you would have to teach it your children if it becomes as a part of their English text πŸ˜‰ * ya I dream of such things , The swine I am! Stay away from me , I am genetically self modified flu proof pig , coming near me is bound to weaken your system through jealousy , vanity and of course you hog , you stink!*

Oh! I thought I was giving away awards and look whats happening…anyway all those who receive this award , should write a ode to the river in your city πŸ˜€

The award goes too…

Jeevan

Aarti

Pria

Oh! He also gave me the “They gonna rock” , this one is meant for the kids supposedly(he calls me a veteran in his post and calls me a kid while giving me the award , so I am the young veteran πŸ˜€ ) .

Yes yes I am going pass this one around as well πŸ˜€

There are few who behave like kids. They fight , they write weird comments in each others’ blog and they pull each others’ leg(virtual ones I guess πŸ™‚ ).

And this is a new trend, in the olden days(of blogging!) , people used to behave themselves , we commented and talked as if we had a tie around our neck trying to choke us( Oh! I didn’t belong to this category I think, what with my famous smiley comments πŸ˜‰ and before that of course I was the new kid in the block πŸ˜‰ ) So this one goes to the kids(some old timers who have reinvented themselves as well) :-

Vimmuuu(ya if you don’t write his name with the 2 M and 3 U ..he’s going come and spam you :P)

Smita ( A chronicallyΒ shopaholic, Vimmuuu’s nemesis.. :P)

OG( yes strikku moonu! Strictly speaking , he is the only guy I know , who writes a cooky blog :P)

Anamika( full of weird instances and ya she makes me laugh :D)

Dhiren ( along with Vimmuuu and OG , they form Don’s Angles πŸ˜‰ )

Don( well she does pretend to be Badshah of Bloggywood)

Harsh (jee boom bha!)

You people are to write a post on your favorite toy(Vimmuuu stop trying to steal Smita’s toy! Or no candy for you!). πŸ˜† Or King Khan VS King Kong πŸ˜€ (the choice is your’s choose wisely πŸ˜‰ )

And if you thought that’s it , stop right there! There is one more award to go:-

DI passed on the cool blogger award πŸ˜€ (ya! at last something which sounds good , feeling cool πŸ˜› )

*the greenery in the picture -oh! come on that’s good photoshopping! *

So while the entire Earth is boiling in its own pudding , there are a few coolers , if not for whom , our spirits would have melted away..These wonderful people whose post show their good brains(clean without having to be washed by pepsi) are:-

Arch ( she understands my poems!)

Indyeah( well what can I say Incredible Indyeah πŸ˜€ )

Archana( I hate blogs which talk about guy-girl relationship,who needs them – but her blog has made me change my views πŸ˜‰ )

Lakshmi(she roams and she does what roamers do πŸ˜‰ )

I am stopping with four on this one ; And Β since this award is about being cool , you are to write on the Coolest dessert! πŸ˜€

So there done I think. I love doing these awards post πŸ˜‰ Ha but wait almost forgot πŸ˜‰

This is the most important part of the post, so listen *Indi helps Vishesh in pulling OG down Β from the ceiling fan(he thought it would help him make chutney)*

Chirag , has come up with Indiameme.

In his words ,

With Indiameme you can:-

* Glance at the Day’s News and Blogs and get Permalink to the current news
* Read stories only from the best sources and bookmark them in twitter, del.icio.us, facebook and reddit
* Read the news in a giffy as there are no ads or distractions and this is the probably the most cleanest site in India
* Grab best of the news with “Top Items – Must Read News”

I have tried it out and except for a few minor glitches(which he is working on) its awesome! You can read the NEWS from various sources(including a few blogs) in one place. And well some people prefer to see things , so here is a screen shot πŸ™‚

From Downloads

P.S:- Winners , do take up the challenge to write on those topics πŸ˜› The idea is to make these award posts so entertaining(after all it gets monotonous to see comments saying “congrats” “cool” etc πŸ™‚ ) But its optional πŸ˜‰

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , ,

§ 24 Responses to quarter dozen awards

  • craftyshines says:

    first am i?????

    Yup πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ – vishesh

  • craftyshines says:

    Wordsworthless??? ROFL!

    Ur conversation with mr wordsworth was very very interesting….and to think we’d have got to enjoy more of it had it not been for those Chennai Kakas! πŸ˜›
    Sheesh….party poopers!

    Ha not to worry, we can have him back , once they are done with him πŸ˜›

    U used the β€œSwine” word! Gee…. Nowadays u can’t utter that word without ppl staggering back and putting on masks! πŸ˜€

    LOL πŸ˜€ As my doc said swines ain’t going to die of swine flu πŸ˜›

    KANGRATULATIONS! On all ur awards!

    thank you , thank you πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

    Olden days of blogging had that style of commenting???
    😯
    wowie…. Boy am I glad to have come in when the new trend set in! or we wud be such misfits now, wudn;t we???

    Yup πŸ˜› you guys would have been misfits πŸ˜›

    Erm….vishesh..psst….Vimmuuu’s nemesis is Smita (without H) πŸ˜›
    Ops , changed it πŸ˜€

    ROFL @ EOG’s description!!! πŸ˜›

    Dhiren ( along with Vimmuuu and OG , they form Don’s Angles )
    U call them Don’s angles? LOL!

    LOL πŸ˜€ πŸ˜†
    Kanagu’s descrip was eyebrow raising….he called them *cough* THREESOME * cough *
    Join me in coughing, won’t u? πŸ˜†

    *huuukuuu huukkku huuu……hu hu hu πŸ˜€

    Incredible Indyeah! Sooper! πŸ˜€

    Loved the titles ppl have to post on! I hope they take it up!!!
    Novel way of distributing awards vishesh!

    πŸ˜€

    Ha me too , lets see what they can come up with πŸ˜‰ -vishesh

  • monikamanchanda says:

    wow lovely post this was…

    i loved the way u have given topics πŸ˜‰

    congrats on all the awards

    thanks πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ Hope they do it πŸ˜‰ -vishesh

  • Archana says:

    Totally unexpected award, haha, but thanks a lot. πŸ™‚ I’m glad you’ve learned to appreciate lifestyle columns on men & women. Though my blog does cover other topics, because too much around ‘relationships’ gets old. πŸ˜›

    As for writing a post on the coolest dessert, was that inspired by my current post? Haha, I guess I already did my part with the award. Thanks again! πŸ™‚

    Ha ya I read you post after posting πŸ˜› But why don’t you try king kong VS king khan ? – vishesh

    • Archana says:

      Lol, coincidental then. πŸ™‚ Well I’m going to take that up as my ‘coolest’ dessert – because it really is, heh. As for the two Kings, I think I’ll pass. πŸ˜›

      Oh sure πŸ˜† but I don’t believe in coincidence πŸ˜‰ Guess the kings stuff kinda drab πŸ™‚ -vishesh

  • Chirag says:

    Thansk a ton Vishu πŸ™‚

    πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ -vishesh

  • sakhi says:

    congrats to all those who have got the awards πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

    *you forgot me!! πŸ˜› -vishesh

  • kanagu says:

    Interesting Vishesh… you have done it very well… πŸ™‚

    thanks πŸ˜‰
    and congrats on the awards… I think I am very well said about the new trend in commenting πŸ™‚ I thought only in blogs I am visiting its like that πŸ™‚
    and chirag’s site is really interesting… today only I have seen it… too good πŸ™‚

    HA ya he has done a great job πŸ˜‰ -vishesh

  • kanagu says:

    Now I know why Vimal bro was not spamming my blog… πŸ˜‰

    lol πŸ˜› -vishesh

  • chewmysambhar says:

    Thanks for the award:) Yet to read the previous post. Will comment leisurely Vishesh:)

    Take your own time πŸ˜‰ No probs πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ -vishesh

  • Anamika says:

    * takes off her hat and bows to vishesh *

    Thank you ji, Thank you xD

    I hope I keep making you laugh or else you might take it away from me 😐

    You’re the best and yeah we are gonna rock πŸ˜‰

    Yay!! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜‰ -vishesh

  • Harsh says:

    Congrats for the awards .. πŸ˜€ …

    and congrats to me for the award as well … πŸ˜› …. I knew those smileys would prove their worth someday … :mrgreen:

    lol :mrgreen: guess they have proved their worth now πŸ™‚ -vishesh

  • Vimmuuu says:

    The last time you gave an award and asked someone to write on something ended up being the current CROSS BORDER TERRORISM !! Now another one ,h uh ? Please stop giving away awards, will ya ?
    The last time I gave an award , it was evolution of stupidity among humans…K I won’t give you awards any more then πŸ˜‰

    Btw, thanks for the award and also thanks for all that mention. πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ Im going to try that Fav Toy topic, I always wanted to write on that πŸ˜‰

    Ha looking forward to that post πŸ˜€

    and oh yeah, congrats for winning all those awards and also for getting to speak to Words-‘weird’-Worth !!!

  • Smita says:

    Congrats buddy!!!

    And thanks a tonne πŸ™‚

    And u have given me the easiest topic!!! Favorite Toy it will be, Monkey that is πŸ˜€

    Yay!!!!

    lol πŸ˜€ monkey? -vishesh

  • Oh ! I loved the conversation between you and Wordsworth. Gud imagination.

    Thanks πŸ˜€ -vishesh

  • Reema says:

    congrats to all the winners

  • Priya Joyce says:

    congozzzz to the winners :):)

  • Jeevan says:

    Thanks for the award vishesh! my wishes to you.

  • Ordinary Guy says:

    Hey dude, congrats on the awards…… Sorry been busy for a few days…. missed this πŸ˜€

    I run a cooky blog????? OMG…. and I thought that I was providing valuable advice to all bachelors…. πŸ˜›

    btw, how is your college life coming along?? enjoying??

  • Ordinary Guy says:

    btw, Thanks also for the awards….. πŸ˜€

  • hitchwriter says:

    I just had pressed mark all as read in my reader as it went over 600 and the figure was pressurising me… and hence I missed this post !!!!!!!

    Thanks dude… !!!!!!!! and whats with you … cant you give awards for free… huh ??

    awards alnog with some punishment eh ??????

  • Rajkumar says:

    congrats…………..

  • Kiran says:

    Congrats Vishesh and all other recipients πŸ™‚

  • Write an ode to the river in your city?? What would people of chennai and bangalore do?

    Destination Infinity

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading quarter dozen awards at the light shines the brightest.

meta

