2016

December 31, 2016 § 1 Comment

I’m not someone who’s too held up by special occasions. But, welcoming a New Year is always an occasion which I like to pay some attention too. This attention isn’t about partying, but looking at where I stand in life, and what’s happened. Something I learnt in 2016(as tweeted):

a) 2016 was a lot about learning about myself, learning to cope better with depression and not being too hard on myself.

b) Also acceptance that I may not be as important to people as they are to me and that’s okay. Friends will be there.

c) No one is responsible for my happiness, but me. My state of mind and balance can only come from within.

d) There is no need to expect anything from people around you. Expectations spoil relationships and also leave you sad.

e) And whatever I do is because I want to do it. It is a choice. So enjoy what I do and not be bothered about what other people think.

f) A year where I was hurt a lot, but also bounced back. Confident in my ability to do this now.

g) Lastly, “work” isn’t merely work. I do whatever I do and I care about what I do.

You can find the thread here.

 

§ One Response to 2016

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading 2016 at the light shines the brightest.

meta

