38000ft

January 1, 2016 § Leave a comment

Mumbling songs whose spirits I admire, whose words I love, but the Master they speak of, I believe not.

And yet there is a hope, and a sense of fantastical happiness that overtakes me, as I enter that world within, in that space between my ears, where the effervescent notes dance in hypnotic embrace.

To this music, I owe a freedom and in it I am unbound and alive.

I live not a moment; not a while, but just live- for time ceases to exist but as a steady thalam. In that sounds and silences I find that life is but what you make it to be;

and all you don’t want, a bad dream, forgotten in true awakening.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading 38000ft at the light shines the brightest.

meta

