An awesome few days!!

December 14, 2009 § 14 Comments

Victory can do funny things to you. Yes, it wasn’t the Olympics, but it still helped me a lot- much more than even I thought. For once lady luck seemed to have smiled on me. I thank her, thank you miss, where you are, what ever you are upto.

I have never felt this confident. I feel a new belief, I am more than optimistic, I believe in my own ability to believe and have belief in my ability. It doesn’t matter if it was an easy contest, or whatever, but at least I didn’t screw up this time. It feels great to have some luck and actually do something worthwhile.

I should thank my friends for believing in me. Maybe they brought in the luck part. A huge thanks to all- especially Dhruva and AKR. We(my department) won three “culturals” in three days( held by various departments of Loyola) and well one which we won on the final day wasΒ speciallyΒ special- we participated in 4 events, came first 3 and second in 1 and won it. I should mention this fellow called TTV – the fellow won something like 6 or 7 events in two days- damn good. And yes I should thank my seniors as well, for trusting us.

And everything else also seems to be falling in place(except for studies? Ha, well have to start studying again πŸ˜› ). It’s been awesome. Β That’s what this poem is about(for those follow my poetry blog as well).

Well Lady(luck that’s you) do stick around for a while, can do with your help πŸ˜€

From Downloads

Day two- after winning big bucks(no cash though πŸ˜› )

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

§ 14 Responses to An awesome few days!!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading An awesome few days!! at the light shines the brightest.

meta

