As we talk together

August 11, 2009 § 7 Comments

When I see light ,
I know nothing can die.
When I see you,
I know I need not fight.
When I know you ,
I know what is right.
When we are together,
The world not perish,never;

click here to read the full poem.

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

§ 7 Responses to As we talk together

  • Swaram says:

    Brilliant! Its tough to believe someone can write so well n I hv him as a friend of mine 🙂

    So proud of u Vishesh!

    Luved these lines:

    I know I am me ,
    When I see you.
    I know I am me,
    When within I can feel you.

    😀 glad you linked it 😉 – vishesh

  • vyshu says:

    Hey Visesh,

    Mesmerized ..!

    I glued till the end..:) Lovely verses ..!

    Very touching in deed

    Keep writing..!

    😀 😀 😀 -vishesh

  • Reema says:

    lovely!

    ha thanks 🙂 – vishesh

  • kanagu says:

    Those 4 lines are really lovely vishesh, will read the whole poem soon and comment on that 🙂

    K,take your time reading it 🙂 – vishesh

  • Indyeah says:

    This is why I waited and didn’t rely in mine to this:)
    I knew you would post it here too:)

    your poem unleashes a torrent of thoughts but I also see something else in it:)

    A poem for some girl:) your soulmate perhaps? 😉
    Be with me forever,
    I know you cannot.
    But at least give me light,
    When I fail to see mine.
    Give me belief,
    When I am stricken with grief ,
    Give me love,
    When the world does shove.

    thats how I choose to see it:) the romantic in me refuses to understand anything else 😀

    LOL *sigh , ha it was written with a friend in mind(one whom I haven’t talked to in a long time 🙂 )

    seriously jokes apart Vishesh…the poem is beautiful!

    One day I wish I can meet you,
    So that I do know, I am alive.
    What if I fooled myself into living?
    What if I forced myself into breathing?
    I cannot face such a stark moment,
    For the verses I write are too benevolent.
    If not for the boxes within words,
    If not for the walls of metaphors
    And the sly euphemism of order,
    I would be a cruel being , with a dry heart,
    Where life and death both fear to be a part.

    BEAUTIFUL!!!!

    A lot of people who read it will find something in it that they can identify with…

    HA this sort of thing is something we all go through I guess 🙂 – vishesh

  • chewmysambhar says:

    Although,I am so shocked that someone younger to me can write some ‘awesomest’ romantic verses, nevertheless I am in sheer proud for having read this one.

    I loved every word of it. Beautiful beautiful and beautiful is the word. Such coherence. Such depth. So much life.

    Kudoos:)

    P.S:- Maatikitiyaa Yaarkittayaavadhu?:P:P

    lol 🙂 illa maatikila 🙂 ha how I wish someone might fall for this 😉 😛 – vishesh

  • Sachin says:

    nice read.

    thanks 🙂 – vishesh

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading As we talk together at the light shines the brightest.

meta

