plagiarized!

January 13, 2009 § 22 Comments

Someone has stolen my Poem – And so life will kiss .I am shocked by this.This is the site. I do not know what to say.Thanks Michael ,who seeing that the person has stolen my poem,bothered to search me out and notify me.

I have commented at the person’s site to remove the content immediately and hope he does it.I tried to contact blogger about this,but could only report it as spam.Maybe it is time,I get my poems in order and copyright them.

I have been blogging for almost three years and this is the first time someone has plagiarized( or if others have,I am not aware).

All I can say is be original.

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

§ 22 Responses to plagiarized!

  • pochp says:

    If you have dated your poem (date of writing), wait until your poem is published then notify the publisher. That will destroy your plagiarizer and make you famous.

  • Reema says:

    thats too bad..and the blogger doesnt seem a good one either! bad posts.

  • vimal says:

    I have done my part by commenting in that robbers blog. But the issue here is of the dates, both were publshed on the 20th of December.

    Get your poems and work copywrited soon. We will join hands and flag that blog, dont you worry.

  • Vishesh, check out Copyscape:

    http://www.copyscape.com/

    You can put up the copyscape symbol on your sidebar and use copyscpe to find out if someone has copied your posts. It’s may not stop plagiarism completely but you can find out.

  • Vishesh, it seems you are not the only one who has had his post stolen. Check out this comment on another of his posts:

    Hey Adrian,
    a fellow blogger alerted me to the fact that you STOLE my post without my permission. blog all you want — the world is wide open — just use your own word.
    Lynette

    http://lynetteb.wordpress.com/

    Looks like he is a serial plagiarist!

  • Keshi says:

    Vish chillax..there r all kinds of ppl in this world..from thieves to angels. 🙂 I went there and left a comment for that person. Lets hope he/she owns upto their dirty deed and remove that post.

    TC
    Keshi.

  • Chiranjib says:

    hey mate, tough luck!
    but you cannot stop these sorts of people…
    none have stolen my posts as yet, but some one had copied my entire ‘about me’ section from orkut and inserted it in a profile of his!
    what you can to do in probably intimate blogger about it! that can have some effect!

  • what! this guy has plagiarised from a lot of people! i have flagged the blog

  • Nita says:

    Yeah, that blog needs to go down. But I couldn’t see the place where you could flag the blog.

  • pochp says:

    Flag the blog! FLAG THE BLOG! Now that’s a new rallying cry isn’t it?
    Do I have the copyright to that? Or shall we give to WP for free?

  • Chirag says:

    Dude two things.

    1. Plagiarism is best for of flattery. Monalisa is still done by Vin chi
    2. CC License.
    3. He’ll be flagged.

  • Chirag says:

    Left him a comment. Blogspot users only can Flag Him.

  • Lakshmi says:

    Try copyscape ..its been going on for a while now..flag the blog , but dont gv him/ her too much mileage ..

    by the way till when is chennai sangamam?

  • @all: thank you for your support.I am really pissed and annoyed at how a person can steal which means so much to me.But your support makes me feel better-at least there are people who appreciate originality.

    @pochp: Thank you,I do have that idea.

    @reema: true.

    @Vimal: thanks.Yes I have plans,lets see where they take me.The time stamp on the server will be different though 🙂

    @raj: all the posts are stolen apparently.Yes i am aware of copyscape.

    @Keshi: thank you ,I too hope he removes it.

    @chiranjib: I did already.

    @sakthi: thanks 🙂

    @Nita: yes,he has removed it.It is against the rems of blogger to do so.

    @pochp: hmm…

    @chirag: thanks for commenting.See re to Nita’s comment.

    @Lakshmi: Yes I understand,I won’t…copyscape is not able to find it.

  • Aviator says:

    Every things gonna be all right.
    Do not lose ur heart n hope too!!!

    Relax:)

  • Solilo says:

    Beautiful lines!

    Now about the cheater, report it to the site host like blogger or wordpress.

    That blogger anyways doesn’t seem to have any credibility.

  • leafless says:

    Unfortunately, nothing you do will work. This has happened to me numerous times before. 😦

  • Amit says:

    Is there a forum in Bloggers where you can lodge a complaint against him?

  • pochp says:

    As Chirag said: only Blogger members can flag him.

  • arvind says:

    I am sure he is not the only one .. there may be more

  • pochp says:

    There are MANY MORE.
    Hey Vishesh, more power to your BAP!

  • Dinesh Babu says:

    Catching up with your old posts, sad to see this. It happened to me a few times, luckily I had linked some contents in my post which caused a ping back from their sites!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading plagiarized! at the light shines the brightest.

meta

