601,250 and 40,000-stats and questions

November 18, 2008 § 13 Comments

This is my 601th post.

The next poem,will be the 250th i write in my blog.

i will be crossing 40,000 hits(mostly would have by the time you come here to comment,see the sidebar).

So that is a lot of number and stat crunching 🙂 And talking about stats my blog has been hit by the recessions too 🙂 But i am sure,i will recover before the economies do(all it takes,is a couple of movie reviews and it will be jumping again).

So 600 posts,seems a lot,doesn’t it.Maybe that is why my page rank is 6 🙂

Ha well funny thing how these numbers give us satisfaction.

Anyway,i found a few questions in Lena’s blog. 
So lets see what are your answers 🙂

1. Who are you?
2. Are we friends?
3. Something I have and YOU want?
4. Give me a nickname and explain why you picked it.
5. Describe me in one word.
6. What was your first impression of me?
7. Do you still think that way about me now?
8. What reminds you of me?
9. If you could give me anything what would it be?
10. How well do you know me?
11. How do you see me in the future?
12. Ever wanted to tell me something but couldn’t?
13. Are you going to post this in your blog and see what I say about you?

Well and since its been a long 601(even though most of you are pretty new here) ,lets see what you all think of my blog.Thanks Nita for this idea.

 

 

Ha,its been good blogging 🙂

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

§ 13 Responses to 601,250 and 40,000-stats and questions

  • Dinesh Babu says:

    Congrats on the stats. It is a huge milestone. One thing is Human being is wired to work with feedback. When we do something we always want to know what others think about it. We then react differently based on what they think, good or bad. The ultimate thing should be you should keep going no matter what. All the best.

  • Reema says:

    Voted!
    Ok so now answers
    1. Who are you?

    Reema
    2. Are we friends?

    Yeah blogger friends!
    3. Something I have and YOU want?

    Umm no!

    4. Give me a nickname and explain why you picked it.

    Mr.Poetic Blogger! 😛

    5. Describe me in one word.

    Philosophical
    6. What was your first impression of me?

    Deep thinker for his age.
    7. Do you still think that way about me now?

    Yeah!
    8. What reminds you of me?

    Long poems
    9. If you could give me anything what would it be?

    Best of luck in life
    10. How well do you know me?

    On a scale of 1 to 10, 4!

    Enough! I m tired now. 😛

  • kaddhu says:

    Congrats!! Impressive stats!!
    I’ll answer the questions in the weekend…have to learn supply, business finance, vectors and cash flow for tomorrow… 😛

  • Nita says:

    Congrats on the stats and the page rank. Great achievement! Yes it is dependent on the regularity of posting and number of posts. More regularity so it shows the dedication you have towards your blog.
    I voted!

  • Congratulations!!! 🙂

    I’ve voted but I’m not going to answer your questions 😛

  • sakhi says:

    Voted..

    Only one answer..

    I call you Vishu… i feel its endearing!! 🙂

  • Nita says:

    I forgot to add, page rank is also dependent on whether your content is original. That is one thing the great google crawler knows very well, you can’t fool it! 🙂 In fact that’s why I like your blog. You write your own stuff.

  • mtra says:

    1. Who are you?
    I’d rather not say.

    2. Are we friends?
    I think I remotely know you if you go to a college called Anna University in Chennai… I went there for a culturals once and that’s the only time I’ve heard this name.

    3. Something I have and YOU want?
    This blog.

    4. Give me a nickname and explain why you picked it.
    Vishesh and it’s because I don’t know you well enough to give you a nickname.

    5. Describe me in one word.
    Eloquent.

    6. What was your first impression of me?
    “Do I know this guy from somewhere?”

    7. Do you still think that way about me now?
    Yes

    8. What reminds you of me?

    Okay I’m gonna skip the rest

    9. If you could give me anything what would it be?
    10. How well do you know me?
    11. How do you see me in the future?
    12. Ever wanted to tell me something but couldn’t?
    13. Are you going to post this in your blog and see what I say about you?

  • vishesh says:

    @dinesh: thank you 😀 😀 😀

    @reema: Mr.poetic blogger 😛

    @kaddu:thats all?

    @nita: thanks for the info 🙂 Lol,i like your blog too for the same reason among others 🙂

    @raj: come on answer the questions 🙂

    @sakhi: 😀 😀 😀

    @mtra: I don’t think I know you,i am in school 🙂

  • Congrats Vishesh. I am amazed at the frequency with which you post. You write great poems with such good reflections. Only if you could make it shorter, it would be easier for me to read in my cell phone…..

    Destination Infinity

  • Pj says:

    1. Who are you?
    pj
    2. Are we friends?
    yepp
    3. Something I have and YOU want?
    wanna be in twelvth agn
    4. Give me a nickname and explain why you picked it.
    vish..cool it is
    5. Describe me in one word.
    mature
    6. What was your first impression of me?
    huh some oldie
    7. Do you still think that way about me now?
    nopes u r very mature teen..ah naughty +funny too
    8. What reminds you of me?
    ur sketches
    9. If you could give me anything what would it be?
    hmm a violin u play it na
    10. How well do you know me?
    not much
    11. How do you see me in the future?donno can’t predict future
    12. Ever wanted to tell me something but couldn’t?
    hmmm nopes nothing of tat sort
    13. Are you going to post this in your blog and see what I say about you?
    done

    btw sorry i was out of blogging so cudn’t comment hee’s it so

  • arvind says:

    wow congratz dude. .
    600 post :O ..
    I dontknow if i will continue blogging that long.,..
    I know it wont take long to reach 1000 post for u

  • 1. Who are you?
    A reader 🙂
    2. Are we friends?
    I hope so!
    3. Something I have and YOU want?
    Opinions!
    4. Give me a nickname and explain why you picked it.
    Mmm Poet?
    5. Describe me in one word.
    🙂 Let me think…
    6. What was your first impression of me?
    A young person, probably a student who writes very well.
    7. Do you still think that way about me now?
    Yes.
    8. What reminds you of me?
    Lights falling on laptops, unusual laptops, any talk of light shining the brightest 🙂 Some kind of poetry… many things, funny college teachers 😉
    9. If you could give me anything what would it be?
    Wait for the next Blogscars 😆
    10. How well do you know me?
    Only through the blogosphere, your comments, tweets, posts – but that’s a lot!
    11. How do you see me in the future?
    Where ever you see yourself, you will reach. So aim high. Warmest wishes.
    12. Ever wanted to tell me something but couldn’t?
    I plan to download Linux but am too busy blogging… 😦
    13. Are you going to post this in your blog and see what I say about you?
    Sounds interesting!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading 601,250 and 40,000-stats and questions at the light shines the brightest.

meta

