Logic?

September 1, 2008 § 21 Comments

Why do some people try out some weird combo of logic? Someone explain to me.Well no one will use the logic they use for chalk for cheese? You can’t write with cheese can you? Nor can you eat chalk can you? Then why do people try to make such stupid sense and claim it makes a lot of sense?Today i had an amazing comment,someone asked me “a friend won’t betray a friend right?” Well i asked who she was talking about and for what,i added that you can’t give a yes or a no for everything.Well they told me not to be theoretical! Well,well ,it didn’t make sense at all.I mean if i point at a beggar and ask you,”he is rich right?” ,you will surely say no.But if say,he is so and so,doing something,you will surely agree with me.Well i know it is a bad example but still…
Where does logic start and end? I don’t think logic is a matter of mind alone.I feel logic comes from within,like emotions.For the simple fact,unless you name it,the logic you see,you cannot understand it.What is the use if they teach how to derive ,when they don’t tell you why you do it?What is the use,if they tell you have to love the country but they don’t tell you why.What is the use if they tell you die for something and they don’t tell you why? Well i think we have a right to know,i.e. to ask why? And when i say ask why,please do it within first,please! I see people being led into things around me.I understand what is happening but if they fail to see what i am seeing and think in their own way,well then..

There is no desire behind us doing beautiful things or for that matter seeing beautiful things.ya right,i keep staring at something,because i am a dumb creature who doesn’t know anything,ya right!! oh! please save me ,alright! I shrugged it off after arguing! I conveyed what i want to the person,that person knows it,the others,i don’t care..

I won’t claim to be the most logical creature on earth.But i do try to see whatever logic i can.I ask people to show the logic they see.I am not the kind of person who thinks i am always right.I just like to try think.And for that matter am pretty bad,when it comes to solving word puzzles etc.Sometimes i too fail to see something,but i am ready to learn.The one thing is,if you say i am wrong,i expect you to convince me πŸ™‚

So anyway,please think! and see if things make sense !

P.S: no offence meant to anyone.I am just irritated at the moment.

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

§ 21 Responses to Logic?

  • kaddhu says:

    “You can’t write with cheese can you? Nor can you eat chalk can you?”
    Lol!! gud 1!!
    My god! u think so much!! I think u’ll understand and perhaps even like the logical reasoning they teach at coaching classes…stuff that makes me want to just bury myself and hide… πŸ˜›

  • pria says:

    Take a deep breath and u cannot change this entire universe.

  • solitaire says:

    True. We are bogged down a by a lot of rules and expect others also to follow the rules that we created..whether or not there is logic in them!

  • Sameera says:

    It’s alright to be irritated,and to puke it out once in a while on the blog πŸ˜›

    I get so annoyed with some comments too(you know the story don’t you!).Some people have their own dumb logic.Just keep a cool head,ignore,and keep going.There is a limit to which one can try making people see light.

  • shiva says:

    Let logic decide for itself. Why should we bother it.. Listen to the heart…

    The chalk – cheese comparison was good.

  • If you really really wanted to you could write with cheese and eat chalk. That is, logically. Or maybe empirically.

    Seems like it would be illogical though. Or I guess irrational. I mean, the writing would stink, at least after a while, and the chalk would probably give you a belly ache.

  • Keshi says:

    Im quite illogical so I dun u’stand logical ppl anyways lol!

    Come and check my blog, u hv an award πŸ™‚

    Keshi.

  • Sakhi says:

    inhale, exhale…. inhale, exhale… and count till 10…. there, are you feeling better? πŸ™‚ Chillax buddy… can’t change people, now, can we? πŸ™‚

  • tom says:

    Consider doing without thinking. I hope your thoughts are more productive than mine. I have been watching mine lately and are sorely lacking.

  • Nita says:

    If you ask me, I think you are one of the most logical persons I know. But those who take logic in the narrow sense are not logical. They are using logic to put forward their biased ideas.

  • Aneesh says:

    Each and every individual is different, just accept people the way they are, that ends almost all the problems. we cannot expect everyone to agree to our conclusions nor can we agree with them. For them, they have reason to say so and for us, we have reason to say so too. Opinions are like watches, everyone wants to think their time is correct.

  • vishesh says:

    @kaddu: what coaching! ur in commerce!!

    @pria: ya,that is why i like to understand the changes within…

    @SOL: Aye,aye!

    @sameera: yup… πŸ˜›

    @shiva: hmm…what we say heart shiva,is the mind here… πŸ˜›

    @paul: lol i considered the physically probability when i wrote it πŸ˜› you know any thing around you becomes your tool,if you just think… πŸ˜› you say what i wanted you to see πŸ˜› the thing is when you have chalk ,why use cheese?

    @keshi:who told you are illogical!!!!!

    @sakhi: no we can’t…but we can be the catalyst πŸ˜›

    @tom: well the fact you realized itself,is thinking πŸ™‚

    @nita: aye!aye! πŸ˜€ very true…:)

    @aneesh: well facts are the things which go into the making of the watch…what the post means to say is this,you wear a watch and say that the technology used to make the watch is not needed and a sin!

  • Dinesh Babu says:

    Wait, Chalk tastes good. I like Chalk! Although I don’t use Cheese to write and don’t eat chalk pakoda for appetizer. As a kid I use to nib on chalk and pencil ends and erasers.

  • Keshi says:

    me πŸ™‚

    Keshi.

  • Priya says:

    LOL!
    Now, im so confused about logic itself!

    Actually, you CAN eat chalk..its just calcium carbonate….’lil kids end up lickin chalk all the time! πŸ˜›

    Dont get irritated coz of this, now.
    πŸ˜›

  • Priya says:

    You know…when your irritated…just listen to some good kickass music….it HELPS big time!

  • Jeevan says:

    The example was one nice. Have a peaceful moment vishesh πŸ™‚

  • Scietech says:

    The true logic is the logic of the Truth! Everything else is mere illusion, which can be shockingly deceptive! 😐

  • Aneesh says:

    well, for them it might be sin, so be it.
    for you it won’t be a sin, then so be it, simple.
    That’s what I said it’s individuals, each think differently based on the way they were born and brought up and what they’ve experienced. it might not be right, but it’s right for them.

  • handmaiden says:

    You are doing fine, in my opinion. The reason you think so much is you feel compelled to make sense of things, see the logic, I mean.
    keep it up. What else can you do? It is your nature to inquire. You are a truth seeker.

    Unfortunately, not everyone is after the truth.

  • Jean says:

    I don’t like the way you’ve constructed your post. It makes it hard to read and as a result, I’m not sure I understand the point you are trying to make.

    I don’t understand what you were going on about chalk and cheese. Neither do I understand how anybody can confuse the both. And seriously, why would you even state an example when you know it makes no sense?

    And your question about “our right to know why”- Do you want someone to answer that for you or are you saying you want to figure that out for yourself? The way you’ve expressed whatever you were trying to say, makes me feel like you’re contradicting yourself.

    And finally, I’d like to ask you, What is the point of this post?!
    I am none the wiser after reading it and I have no clue what you were going on about in the last two paragraphs.

    Would you care to explain or are you going to say you don’t owe anyone an explanation since it’s your blog and you write what you what?!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Logic? at the light shines the brightest.

meta

